My Everyday Skincare

How many of us have always wished for perfect skin with no spots, no dryness, no oil… *sighs* Although I in no means have perfect skin (and probably never will) I genuinely worry that as I get older my skin will get worse, so I’m being proactive (not a great choice in skincare by the way but that’s another story). After reading Caroline Hirons posts I decided to establish a super simple skincare routine and here it is!
Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water

dsc00085

This stuff is absolutely amazing! I use this to remove my makeup and cleanse my face when I wake up in the mornings. It’s so simple yet so effective and cuts through absolutely everything. My eye makeup has never come off so mess-free and quickly!
Natio Young Toning Lotion

dsc00086

I naturally have very oily skin but this toner has kept it under control. I just apply a small amount onto a cotton pad and rub it all over my face. I also use this for spot treating any major underground volcanoes that may appear on my face.
Iluka Hydrating Toner

dsc00088

I follow the first toner with this Iluka hydrating toner. I just spray in an X pattern over my face and wait for it dry. This spray just re-hydrates my skin a bit after the tough toner as I also have issues with dryness if my skin is too oil free.
Pond’s Aqua Collagen Serum

dsc00089

I’m terrified of getting wrinkles (especially as I’m trying to be a teacher so scowl lines are almost inevitable!) so I’m using this really simple collagen serum. I apply the smallest half-of-a-pea size drop under my eyes, two drops on my forehead and two on either side of my nose. I then blend each of them in making sure to not stretch my skin.
Sukin’s Mattifying Moisturiser

dsc00087

If my skin is feeling particularly oily at the time, I use a small amount of this mattifying moisturiser. It simply reduces the oiliness of my skin whilst also adding a small amount of moisture back into my skin.
Body Shop Almond Hand & Nail Cream

dsc00090

This hand cream is actually the BEST hand cream in the world (not that I’ve tried them all). It’s such a thick consistency but it doesn’t leave an oily texture on your hands and it soaks in like a dream.
So this is my entire skincare routine. I do this once a day to make sure my skin doesn’t have a full on spaz out. That being said, if my hands are feeling particularly dry I will use the hand cream as much as I feel necessary.
Please let me know what you’d like to see me write about next! I’m thinking maybe a little opinion based something but I’m not too sure. Let me know!

Elle xx

Leave a Reply

